Utah Science Teachers Association

Officers of UtSTA

USTA is lead by a board of elected representatives including a President, Past President, and President-Elect along with 4 education level representatives, 10 regional representatives, and the USOE Science Rep.  If you have suggestions, comments, or would like assistance for your classroom or science department contact your USTA education level or regional representative.  They would be happy to help you.

To see which region you belong to click here.

                                President    
Sand Ridge Jr. HighJ
Sand Ridge Jr. HighS
(801) 913-9135
mhuddleston@utsta.org

                               Past President                

Sand Ridge Jr. High
Sand Ridge Jr. High
(435) 865-8699
jtaylor@utsta.org
 Executive Director 


Dawn Monson
801-755-3241
dmonson@utsta.org


Executive Secretary


Duane Merrell
BYU, Physics Ed.
(801) 422-2255
duane_merrell@byu.edu

USBE Representative


Ricky Scott
UT State Office of Ed.
(801) 538-7808
rscott@utsta.org
Higher Ed. Rep. 
 
     
Adam Johnston
Weber State, Physics
(801) 626-7711
ajohnston@weber.edu 
High School Rep. 


Michelle Ormond
American Fork High
(801) 400-4048
mormond@utsta.org

Middle School Rep.


Todd Monson
Oquirrh Hills MS
(801) 412-2350
tmonson@utsta.org

Elementary Rep.

Katie Rogers

Thunder Ridge El.
801-400-4048

krogers@utsta.org

                                Region 1 Rep.
 


Emma Smith

Cache County School Dt.

esmith@utsta.org

   Region 2 Rep. 

 Heather Williams  Legacy Preparatory Academy

             hwilliams@utsta.org
 Region 3 Rep.   



Laura Cotter Discovery Gateway 
 

lcotter@utsta.org
 Region 4 Rep.


Gayle Dowdle
Fort Herriman Middle
(801) 412-2450 ext. 44009
gdowdle@utsta.org


 Region 5  Rep.


Ashley Russon

Alpine School District
(801) 610-8471
arusson@utsta.org
                                                     
Region 6 Rep.


Jason Pierce
Uintah Middle School
(801) 822-2144
jason.pierce@uintah.net
 
  Region 7 Rep.


 Jamie Carling
San Juan High School

jcarling@utsta.org


Region 8 Rep.


Lars Johnson
Gunnison High School
(435) 528-7256
ljohnson@utsta.org

 Region 9 Rep.


Lisa Allred

Cedar Middle
435-586-2810
lallred@utsta.org

Region 10  Rep.
(Charter, Home, Online, Private)

Megan Funk
Pinnacle Canyon Acad.
(435) 613-8102
mfunk@utsta.org



Historian

Tracy Poulsen

historian@utsta.org





© Utah Science Teachers Association
N-143 Eyring Science Center
Provo, UT 84602

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software