OFFICERS of UtSTA

Log in

UtSTA is lead by a board of elected representatives including a President, Past President, and President-Elect along with 4 education level representatives, 10 regional representatives, and the USOE Science Rep.  If you have suggestions, comments, or would like assistance for your classroom or science department contact your UtSTA education level or regional representative.  They would be happy to help you.

To see which region you belong to click here.

 President

Maggie Huddleston

Weber School District

(801) 913-9135
mhuddleston@utsta.org
Past President

John Taylor

Southern State University
(435) 865-8699

jtaylor@utsta.org
Executive Director 

Dawn Monson


801-755-3241
dmonson@utsta.org
Executive Secretary

Duane Merrell
BYU, Physics Ed.

(801) 422-2255


duane_merrell@byu.edu

USBE Representative


Ricky Scott

USBE

(801) 538-7808


rscott@utsta.org

Higher Ed. Rep. 
 
  Adam Johnston
Weber State, Physics
(801) 626-7711
ajohnston@weber.edu 
High School Rep. 

Michelle Ormond
American Fork High
(801) 400-4048
mormond@utsta.org

Middle School Rep.

Todd Monson
Oquirrh Hills MS
(801) 412-2350
tmonson@utsta.org

Elementary Rep.

Katie Rogers

Thunder Ridge El.

801-400-4048


krogers@utsta.org

 Region 1 Rep.


Emma Smith

Cache County School Dt.



esmith@utsta.org

Region 2 Rep. 


Heather Williams 


   hwilliams@utsta.org

 Region 3 Rep.   

Laura Cotter Discovery Gateway 
 


lcotter@utsta.org

 Region 4 Rep.

Mellisa Decker

Copper Mt. Middle

 801-618-9232

mdecker@utsta.org



 Region 5  Rep.

Ashley Russon

Alpine School District

(801) 610-8471

arusson@utsta.org                            

Region 6 Rep.

Jason Pierce
Uintah Middle School
(801) 822-2144
jason.pierce@uintah.net

Region 7 Rep.

Jamie Carling
San Juan High School

                             

  

jcarling@utsta.org

Region 8 Rep.

Lars Johnson
Gunnison High School
(435) 528-7256
ljohnson@utsta.org

 Region 9 Rep

Lisa Allred

Cedar Middle

435-586-2810



lallred@utsta.org

Region 10  Rep.
(Charter, Home, Online, Private)
Megan Funk
Pinnacle Canyon Acad.
(435) 613-8102


mfunk@utsta.org

Historian

Tracy Poulsen



historian@utsta.org







email: contact@utsta.org

Address:

N-143 Eyring Science Center

Provo, UT 84602

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software