Log in

UtSTA is lead by a board of elected representatives including a President, Past President, and President-Elect along with 4 education level representatives, 10 regional representatives, and two USOE Science Reps.  If you have suggestions, comments, or would like assistance for your classroom or science department contact your UtSTA education level or regional representative.  They would be happy to help you.

To see which region you belong to click here.

 Past President

Josh Stowers


Michelle Ormond  

American Fork High

(801) 400-4048

Executive Director 

Dawn Monson

Executive Secretary

Duane Merrell
BYU, Physics Ed.

(801) 422-2255

USBE Representative

Ricky Scott


(801) 538-7808

Higher Ed. Rep. 
  Adam Johnston
Weber State, Physics
(801) 626-7711 

High School Rep. 

Ashley Russon

Alpine District

Middle School Rep.

Candace Penrod
SL School District
(801) 597-0740 
Elementary Rep.

Robyn Brown

 Region 1 Rep.

Emma Smith

Cache County School Dt.

Region 2 Rep. 

Angela Stewart 

Centennial Jr High

 Region 3 Rep.   

Laura Cotter Discovery Gateway 

 Region 4 Rep.

Milo Maughan

Brighton  High

 Region 5 Rep.

Matt Woolley 

Mountain Ridge Jr High                          

Region 6 Rep.

Jan Hermansen


Region 7 Rep.

Jamie Carling
San Juan High School


Region8 Rep.

Debbie Morgan

South Sevier High

 Region 9 Rep

Kyle Johnson

(435) 592-3735

Region 10  Rep.
(Charter, Home, Online, Private)
Amy Pace
Mountain Heights Ac
(435) 691-2414


Tommie Valentine

Timberline Middle School

USBE  Elementary
Melissa Mendenhall

USBE (801) 538-7808



N-143 Eyring Science Center

Provo, UT 84602

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software