OFFICERS of UtSTA

Log in

UtSTA is lead by a board of elected representatives including a President, Past President, and President-Elect along with 4 education level representatives, 10 regional representatives, and two USOE Science Reps.  If you have suggestions, comments, or would like assistance for your classroom or science department contact your UtSTA education level or regional representative.  They would be happy to help you.

To see which region you belong to click here.

 Past President

Josh Stowers

BYU


jstowers@utsta.org
President 

Michelle Ormond  

American Fork High

(801) 400-4048  

mormond@utsta.org

Executive Director 

Dawn Monson


(801)-755-3241
dmonson@utsta.org
Executive Secretary

Duane Merrell
BYU, Physics Ed.

(801) 422-2255


duane_merrell@byu.edu

USBE Representative


Ricky Scott

USBE

(801) 538-7808


rscott@utsta.org

Higher Ed. Rep. 
 
  Adam Johnston
Weber State, Physics
(801) 626-7711
ajohnston@weber.edu 

High School Rep. 

Ashley Russon

Alpine District

arusson@utsta.org

Middle School Rep.

Candace Penrod
SL School District
(801) 597-0740   cpenrod@utsta.org 
Elementary Rep.

Robyn Brown



rbrown@utsta.org

 Region 1 Rep.


Emma Smith

Cache County School Dt.


esmith@utsta.org

Region 2 Rep. 


Angela Stewart 

Centennial Jr High

astewart@utsta.org

 Region 3 Rep.   

Laura Cotter Discovery Gateway 
          
lcotter@utsta.org

 Region 4 Rep.

Milo Maughan

Brighton  High   mmaughan@utsta.org


 Region 5 Rep.

Matt Woolley 

Mountain Ridge Jr High 

mwoolley@utsta.org                          

Region 6 Rep.

Jan Hermansen

(435)671-3292
jhermansen@utsta.org

Region 7 Rep.

Jamie Carling
San Juan High School

                             

  jcarling@utsta.org

Region8 Rep.

Debbie Morgan

South Sevier High


dmorgan@ @utsta.org
 Region 9 Rep

Kyle Johnson

(435) 592-3735



kjohnson@utsta.org

Region 10  Rep.
(Charter, Home, Online, Private)
Amy Pace
Mountain Heights Ac
(435) 691-2414   
apace@utsta.org

Historian

Tommie Valentine

Timberline Middle School   historian@utsta.org

USBE  Elementary
Melissa Mendenhall

USBE (801) 538-7808

mmendenahall@utsta.org

email: dmonson@utsta.org

Address:

N-143 Eyring Science Center

Provo, UT 84602

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software