OFFICERS of UtSTA

Log in

UtSTA is lead by a board of elected representatives including a President, Past President or President-Elect along with 4 education level representatives, 10 regional representatives, and two USOE Science Reps.  If you have suggestions, comments, or would like assistance for your classroom or science department contact your UtSTA education level or regional representative.  They would be happy to help you.

To see which region you belong to click here.

 President Elect

 Angela Stewart

Davis School District


astewart@utsta.org

President 

Michelle Ormond  

American Fork High

(801) 400-4048  

mormond@utsta.org

Executive Director 

Dawn Monson


(801)-755-3241
dmonson@utsta.org
USBE  Elementary

Melissa Mendenhall

USBE


(801) 538-7808

mmendenhall@utsta.org

USBE Representative


Milo Maughan

USBE


(801) 538-7808


mmaughan@utsta.org

Higher Ed. Rep.  Adam Johnston
Weber State, Physics

801-626-7711

ajohnston@utsta.org

High School Rep. 

Kyle Porter

Alpine District

kporter@utsta.org

Middle Sch Rep.

Lora Gibbons

Mountain Heights Ac


801-896-3394

lgibbons@utsta.org
Elementary Rep.

Robyn Brown

North Elementary

rbrown@utsta.org

Region 1 Rep.

Karen Merritt

Spring Creek Mid

kmerritt@utsta.org


Region 2 Rep. 


Brittany Roberts

Northridge High 


broberts@utsta.org

 Region 3 Rep.   

Nick Hoffmann

Clark Planetarium 


nhoffmann@utsta.org
 Region 4 Rep.

Jordan Chaves

Brighton High

 jchaves@utsta.org

 Region 5 Rep.


Matt Woolley 

BYU


mwoolley@utsta.org  

Region 6 Rep.

Mechelle Dodge
Roosevelt Jr High

mhansen@utsta.org

Region 7 Rep.

Megan Sitterud

Pinnacle Canyon Academy                   

 msitterud@utsta.org

Region 8 Rep.

Debbie Morgan

South Sevier High

dmorgan@utsta.org
 Region 9 Rep

Karen Webb

Hurricane Elementary


kwebb@utsta.org

CHOPS Rep. (Charter, Home, Online, Private)

Amy Pace
Mountain Heights Ac
(435) 691-2414   apace@utsta.org

Historian

Tommie Valentine

American Fork High 


historian@utsta.org

Informal Sci Rep

Laura Cotter

The Leonardo

lcotter@utsta.org

email: dmonson@utsta.org


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software